Programme Details – Other skills training, lectures and visits

Programme Details – Project Learning Programme Details – Other skills training, lectures and visits Registration Timetable  Summer Camp Policy Application Form

(B) Other skills training, lectures and visits

In the summer camp, students must attend (A) Project Learning (Around 20-22 hours of thematic-learning) + (B) Other skills training, lectures and visits (Non-thematic learning)

The summer camp is equipped with other skills training, lectures and visits.

Leadership Training

Through a series of workshops and training, students understand how to be a good leader. And they also can discover their strengths and weaknesses in different leadership areas.

Life Science Class

Students learn general science including mechanics, optics, electronics, and scientific knowledge in fun scientific experiments.

General Studies Project

General Studies Project let students understand the methodology of social science exploration. Students create questionnaire, collect data and analyze data to draw rational comments and suggestions.

Visits

Each student will only visit 2 Places (1 Campus Visit + 1 Site Visit)

(I) Campus visit

 

(II) Site visit (Each student visit only one location, students cannot choose the location)

1. Kai Tak Cruise Terminal: A cruise ship terminal that opened at the former Kai Tak Airport runway, the cruise terminal can accommodate up to 2 super cruise. The Hong Kong Government aims to develop Hong Kong into a regional cruise centre.

2. Wan Chai Environmental Resource Centre: The centre is the former Wan Chai Post Office built in 1913, which has been declared as a monument. Since 1993, it has been converted to the first environmental resource centre of the Environmental Protection Department. The centre aims to promote the culture of green living, cultivate the public awareness on environmental protection and promote environmental education, develop innovative and lively environmental educating materials and activities.

3. Fire Services Department (Fireboat): Fireboats are important facilities for the fire protection at sea in Hong Kong. The Marine Division is equipped with eight fireboats, a diving support vessel and two diving support speedboats. These vessels are operated by the complement of fireboat crews Students will learn about the daily operations of fire fighting at sea and their applications.

 

4. T‧PARK: “T” REPRESENTS “TRANSFORMATION” T · PARK signifies the continuous drive to shape Hong Kong’s “waste-to-energy” ambitions for the good of the community. It also reflects a vision to encourage positive change in people’s attitudes and behaviours towards waste management and resource recovery and recycling. T · PARK is more than just a plant, but a place to learn and engage in Hong Kong’s green force through its recreational and educational facilities.

5. Marine Police East Police Station: The Marine police from the station will brief students on the facilities. The Marine police introduce the police work in a lively and interesting manner. Students will learn the latest development and importance of the marine police work.

6. Hong Kong Blind Union:  Hong Kong Blind Union was established in 1964. It is the first self-help group organized and managed by people with visual impairment. It aims at promoting the spirit of self-help and mutual-help as well as striving for equality, opportunities and independence for visually impaired persons. In the visit, visually impaired person will introduce their daily life and teach the students how to communicate with them.

7. Zero Carbon World: ZCB is the first Zero Carbon Building in Hong Kong. Developed by the Construction Industry Council in collaboration with the Hong Kong Government, it aims to showcase the state-of-the art eco-building design and technologies to the construction industry locally and internationally and to raise community awareness of low carbon living in Hong Kong.

It is the first project completed under the Energizing Kowloon East initiative of the Hong Kong Government. Located at the heart of Kowloon Bay, the upcoming vibrant premier business district in Hong Kong, ZCB is a green oasis in a densely populated urban area.

活動內容 – 其他能力訓練、講座及參觀

活動內容 – 專題研習主題 活動內容 – 其他能力訓練、講座及參觀 費用 / 報名 夏令營時間表   夏令營須知 報名表格

(B) 其他能力訓練、講座及參觀 (非主題性學習)

在6日5夜的體驗營中,學生必須參加 (A) 專題研習 (約20-22小時主題性學習) + (B) 其他能力訓練、講座及參觀 (非主題性學習)。

為培育學生有多元發展, 體驗營設有一系統訓練項目及參觀環節。

領袖訓練

透過一系列的工作坊和訓練,激發學童的領導才能,讓他們了解領袖的條件與特質,並反思自己在不同領導範疇的優劣強弱。

生活科學課

通過垂手可得的材料,學童也可以進行趣味及知識兼備的科學小實驗,學習一般科學包括力學、光學、電子、生物能科學知識。

通識研習

通識專題研習是透過專題探究學習,讓同學了解社會科學探究方法。學生將會以小組方式學習蒐集數據、組織和分析數據從而以得出理性評論和建議等。過程中同學亦能從問卷製作、蒐集資料中學習分析持分者的意見從而學習多角度思考和批判性思考等通識思維。

參觀項目

每位學生只會參觀 兩個地方 (一個校內參觀 + 一個校外參觀)。由於行政安排繁瑣,參觀項目不予學生選擇,請見諒。

 

(I) 校內參觀

 

(II) 校外參觀 (每位學生只參觀一個地點, 不設自行選擇)

1. 啓德郵輪碼頭: 位處舊啓德機場跑道,郵輪碼頭能同時容納兩艘排水量達22萬噸的超級郵輪,也可以停泊世上最大型的郵輪。香港政府以將香港發展成為區內的郵輪中心為目標,期望發展啟德郵輪碼頭可以幫助香港把握亞太區郵輪旅遊業市場增長所帶來的機遇。

 

2. 灣仔環境資源中心: 中心前身為灣仔郵政局,是香港現存最古老的郵政局建築,建於1913 年 , 屬法定古蹟。於 1993 年被改為環境保護署全港第一所環境資源中心,又名「環保軒」。中心的設立,是香港政府致力建立一個關注環境和對環境保護有充分認識的社會其中一環工作,因為這是提高巿民環保操守的首要步驟。

3. 消防處(滅火輪)

滅火輪為香港海上消防之重要設施,平日負責拯救及消防有關工作。船上設置了雷達、全球衛星定位系統及回聲探測儀等現代尖端科技。同學將在參觀中了解海上消防之日常運作及其設備之應用。

 

4. T‧PARK[源.區]: 位於屯門曾咀,是全球最先進的同類型設施之一。[源.區]配備設計優良和自給自足的運作系統,結合多項先進科技及不同類型的設施於一身,包括每天可處理高達二千公噸污泥的污泥焚化爐、發電系統、海水化淡廠,以及教育和自然生態設施,體現「轉廢為能」的優點。

 

5. 水警東分區基地: 水警東分區人員,將會向學生介紹基地設施,水警輪及介紹警務工作,以生動有趣的形式讓學員了解水警工作的最新發展及其重要性。

 

6. 香港失明人協進會:  香港首個由視障人士組織及管理之自助團體,致力發揮視障人士的自助及互助精神,宗旨是實現視障人士的平等、機會和獨立。學生亦會參觀無障礙數碼科技中心,感受科技發展對視障人士的幫助。

7.零碳天地: 零碳天地是香港首座零碳建築,它把都市原生林和一座配置了80多項環保科技的綠色建築合二為一,是展覽、教育、推廣、促進研究以及場地出租集一身的多功能設施。它不僅讓研究人員、創新工作者、公共行政人員、新婚伴侶、教師,學生,家長和小朋友一起為實現低碳城市而踏出第一步,這個由建造業議會與香港政府合作興建的零碳天地,更是建造業送給香港的禮物。

 


Windows Lizenz Windows 10 Lizenz Office 2019 Lizenz Kaufen Office 365 kaufen Windows 10 Home kaufen Office 2016 kaufen lisans satın al office 2019 satın al follower kaufen instagram follower kaufen porno